TSC News

Achieving the Dream announced Amarillo College as one of the two winners of the 2019 Leah Meyer Austin Award at its annual DREAM conference on February 19 in Long Beach, CA. Amarillo College and Columbus State Community College (Ohio) were recognized for their work measurably improving student outcomes through cultural transformation. 

The Texas Success Center recognized five Texas community colleges for their work implementing and scaling mathematics pathways.  The awards, given in conjunction with the Charles A. Dana Center at the University of Texas at Austin, were announced at Texas Pathways Institute #5 on November 14, 2018.

  • Overall Exemplar: Paris Junior College (pictured)
  • Principle 1: Grayson College
  • Principle 2: San Jacinto College
  • Principle 3: McLennan Community College
  • Principle 4: College of the Mainland

Read more on the Charles A. Dana Center blog.