26 Texas Colleges and Universities Selected to Participate in Dana Center-led Collaboration


The Texas Transfer Alliance (TTA) has announced the selection of 26 Texas higher education institutions to participate in a one-year collaboration to improve student success in college. Every year, thousands of Texas students transfer between colleges and universities. Due to differences in policies and curricula among institutions, many students face major challenges in transferring course credits, leading to lost time and increased financial burdens that often impact their chances of successfully completing a degree. The Texas Transfer Alliance is a collaboration between the Charles A. Dana Center at The University of Texas at Austin, the Texas Association of Community Colleges (TACC), the Texas A&M University System, the Texas State University System, the University of North Texas System, and the University of Texas System.

Read more via The University of Texas at Austin Charles A. Dana Center.